Go Back   > > >
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:15 pm   #1
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: YVR
Programs: AC 100K SE (*G), Marriott P, SPG G, Hilton D
Posts: 420
You can now get Partner-airline PNR Reference Numbers on Aeroplan website!

After booking, go to Manage Your Rewards and click Seat Selection.

You will see something like this show up:
philelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:16 pm   #2
  
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 3,864
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
rehoult is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:23 pm   #3
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 11,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
24left is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:25 pm   #4
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: LAX-SNA-VNY
Programs: UA 1K, AA EXP
Posts: 17,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.
SFO777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:37 pm   #5
  
Join Date: May 2015
Location: EXT, YQT
Programs: Aeroplan, SPG, Club Carlson
Posts: 362
So Aeroplan got this feature before Air Canada... Wow.
D404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:42 pm   #6
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: YVR
Programs: AC 100K SE (*G), Marriott P, SPG G, Hilton D
Posts: 420
Also, I talked with an agent today and was told that the confirmation PDF will soon also include partner-airline PNRs!
philelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 1:45 pm   #7
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto (YYZ)
Posts: 5,641
FINALLY!
imverge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:02 pm   #8
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: YYZ
Programs: AMEX AC CX UA AA DL
Posts: 2,464
When I booked my reward couple weeks ago the agent proactively told me the PNRs for the other airlines.
beep88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 2:26 pm   #9
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: YYZ
Programs: AA*PLT ,AE Black, SPG Gold, PC AMB Plat, A3*S
Posts: 351
Don't worry, 3 years and we'll be back to square one when Aeroplan loses *A awards.
BackSlash3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 4:09 pm   #10
  
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Delta, BC
Posts: 1,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by D404 View Post
So Aeroplan got this feature before Air Canada... Wow.
I'm sure Air Canada has this feature, they just choose not to display it to customers.
robsaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 4:30 pm   #11
  
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: トロント
Programs: BA, AC, Flying Blue, Accor Plat
Posts: 3,119
Noticed this today as well

I was kind of impressed. Went on to EVA and SQ websites and had my seats selected within 10 minutes of booking the awrd.
mapleg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 4:38 pm   #12
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE
Posts: 1,427
WOW!

What's next? Being able to locate all your bookings such by logging into the AC site using your FF number??
capedreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 5:50 pm   #13
  
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, BA Bronze, A3*G, Fairmont Platinum, Accor Platinum, Hilton Gold, Marriott Silver
Posts: 3,717
Quote:
Originally Posted by rehoult View Post
Hmm, that explains the flock of pigs I just saw.


Quote:
Originally Posted by capedreamer View Post
WOW!

What's next? Being able to locate all your bookings such by logging into the AC site using your FF number??
Maybe! But one IT improvement isn't a trend yet. I'll be happy when I can just consistently log in and stay logged in to the AC website.
Adam Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 6:20 pm   #14
  
Join Date: Mar 2017
Programs: AC
Posts: 425
This did not work for me. I don't see the seat selection page. I see my reservation, but that's all? I see a box that says "retrieving" and it keeps blinking, but nothing like that screenshot that the original poster posted
longtimeflyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 17, 6:52 pm   #15
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SFO
Programs: AC SE
Posts: 1,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Smith View Post
Maybe! But one IT improvement isn't a trend yet. I'll be happy when I can just consistently log in and stay logged in to the AC website.
Oh in case it wasn't obvious, my comment was made tongue-very-much-in-cheek. I have 0 expectation to see this being resolved within the next 12 months.
capedreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Thread Tools
Search Thread
Go to Top
Forum Jump
Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top